Archive for July 19th, 2009

h1

just keep swimming

July 19, 2009

It’s 4:10 on Sunday afternoon. After spending last night enjoying the INCREDIBLE Kings of the Hill show here in town, and spending my morning at a few garage sales and buying paint, and spending the afternoon painting trim in my living room (see, writing about my failure to get things done has motivated me enough to fix things) I am now….in my awesome 60’s reclining chair.

Legs up.

Holy shit.

SB came over, we signed the contracts that we’d gone over a few weeks ago, and he did his thing in about 4 minutes. It was less creepy than I thought it was going to be. It’s still weird. But now I’m just excited. And I think that wearing my “fortune’s favour” tee shirt can’t be a bad thing.

I feel very little pressure. I feel very little stress about this. I’m hopeful that this may work, either now or in subsequent months, but…I’m realistic too. And maybe, just maybe because the pressure is off, and because I’m alone, and because there’s a zillion reasons for why this may be the craziest thing I’ve ever even considered doing – that this could be the right time for something amazing to happen.