h1

16 weeks and all is well

February 11, 2011

I’m still not 100% convinced but it appears that there’s a baby in there. And because I’m crazy and paranoid I got a doppler so we could listen to the baby’s heartbeat. And it’s interesting, at first I thought “great, we can make sure it’s ok every day!” but in the week and a half we’ve had it we’ve only listened 3x, which is kind of surprising to me. And we did hear it at the dr’s yesterday so, I guess that’s 4 but who’s counting?

Also. After all the crap that I/we’ve been through on this journey, my anxiety may be catching up to me. I was kind of…in a really nice way….asked by J to perhaps talk to my therapist about the constant question asking, etc, because um….I think she may be starting to lose her patience with me. And she’s the most patient person I know so that’s saying a lot. So…something to think about.

As for pregnancy, etc, J is battling a sinus thing that won’t go away. Neti pot, humidifier, and trying to keep balanced and healthy meals in her are helping, but I hate watching her feeling so icky all the time.

And…that’s where we are. More soon.

One comment

  1. Thanks for delurking to comment and make me feel better. Congrats on your little lion! I’m excited to catch up on your journey and keep following along.



Leave a Reply

